is 2.25 to much for a baffle?

myvanpounds
10+ year member

I dont own a van any more
sup guys I've been stubbing my toe on my 18XXX laying in the floor for about 8 months now and I'm sick of it. so I need to build a box. The box needs to be BIG. biggest I've built yet. well I know that a single baffle is going to flex way too much and since I have to build in my truck I was thinking about using a triple baffle with double sides. besides the obvious weight increase is there anything wrong with this

Nope, as long as you have the room go for it //content.invisioncic.com/y282845/emoticons/smile.gif.1ebc41e1811405b213edfc4622c41e27.gif

my front wall is 2.25

doing this means that you dont have to brace as muh, but should still use some threaded rod or some standard bracing

my front wall is 2.25
doing this means that you dont have to brace as muh, but should still use some threaded rod or some standard bracing
I'm gonna have to ad sme 45's here and there but I only wanted to do it at the halfways (if ya'll know what I mean) I wanted the bok to be mainly 1.5 with a 2.25 baffle since its going to be 8.5 cu ft

You actually will reap more benefit from proper bracing as opposed to doubling up the wall thickness. //content.invisioncic.com/y282845/emoticons/smile.gif.1ebc41e1811405b213edfc4622c41e27.gif

You actually will reap more benefit from proper bracing as opposed to doubling up the wall thickness. //content.invisioncic.com/y282845/emoticons/smile.gif.1ebc41e1811405b213edfc4622c41e27.gif
so what about doubling up AND proper pracing. (srry im knda dbunk rigt now) /I figured iF I doubpes up on the mdf ANFD braced with some 45s I'd be coo

Not saying it's a bad thing. Just saying bracing will give you more benefit to fight flex than doubling up the walls. You can do both if you like. Just remember and 8.5 cuft doubled up enclosure, Is gonna be heavy as all fooking hell //content.invisioncic.com/y282845/emoticons/smile.gif.1ebc41e1811405b213edfc4622c41e27.gif