Installation Help Please!

Participant count
  • Participant list

iluvmusic

Hi. I have been reading in this forum for quite a while. I was looking to upgrade speakers in my Honda Accord. Based on info here, I waited until I had a bigger budget to begin my install. I purchased a pair of ID CSX 6.5 components and an Alpine PDX F4 amp. Long story short, I take it to what is supposed to be the best installer in Indy. When I went to pick up vehicle I was told that the right driver doesn't work (tweeter still plays) so I will need to contact the seller and get a replacement crossover. I was dissappointed but thought I would get it replaced. On my way home the left speaker went out completely. It would come back on as I changed inputs from CD to Aux and radio but it would only last 30 seconds and then go back out. By this time the shop had closed for the day. I also noticed this morning that my bluetooth for my phone no longer works. I am new to this but am I wrong for thinking that it is more of a wiring problem with the install? I plan to call them back Monday but I would like to have some facts before gettng into a heated argument. I trusted them instead of going to best buy. I also had issues with my old TSX which was inoperable after a local installer was through with it. I am thinking that maybe I spend a little more time here and learn to do intalls myself. I used OEM radio so is there an radio adapter to amp that they should have used? Sorry for rambling, just very frustrated. Thank you very much for your help.

product not from the shop that you took it to to get the install done, that just isn't gonna happen. you didn't even test the speakers yourself before you took them to get installed. you're up the creek.

No telling what happened there. Shame you didn't test the gear before you brought it to them. Now there's no way of telling. May as well get out some tools and start figuring out things for yourself or you'll just be throwing good money after bad.