How would 4 12 inch Dcons sound

Participant count
  • Participant list

VDUBKG
10+ year member

Running off 500wattsx2 bridged @ 4ohms rear channels of a crescendo1000c4. All stock electrical system 1999 volkswagen passat (I might get the big 3 upgrade if necessary). Would these subs have trouble reaching their potentional with only 500 watts split between them?

And would this be possible and if so how would I wire these, sorry I'm pretty new to car audio

So two of them bridged off 500x2 watts would work better? I say this because I already have the front channels of the amp powering my front stage comps

What kind of box could I fit in a 42.5 inch across 20 inch high 32 from back of seat to end of trunk. I'm looking to get 4 12 inch dcons in there but i can settle for 3 or 2 if i really have too

I'd just do 3 personally, but if you want 4, go at it. Also, def do the big 3 and MAYBE a 2nd small battery in the back. That amp is an A/B and running 500+ rms off an A/B will prob drop voltage a decent amount on those lower notes.

Would be a sick system though.

You could also do a single Gcon 15 or 18?

I'd just do 3 personally, but if you want 4, go at it. Also, def do the big 3 and MAYBE a 2nd small battery in the back. That amp is an A/B and running 500+ rms off an A/B will prob drop voltage a decent amount on those lower notes.Would be a sick system though.

You could also do a single Gcon 15 or 18?

Would a Gcon be ok running off only 500 watts tho cuz its rated at 750 and would a single gcon hit harder than multiple dcons?

yeah, there is no problem under powering a sub. It will still slam and there isnt much difference between 500-700rms in terms of what you will hear.