How does this setup sound? ... Need advice before I buy

DoubleYouAreEx

Hello. I recently purchased a Subaru WRX wagon. I love the car but I'm a drummer and sound quality means a lot to me. A local audio shop carries a lot of speakers and can install them for me. The two people who helped me both drive subarus and discounted everything quite a bit because Im in a car group online with them. Here's the set up we came up with... 2 Diamond DE65Vs, 1 kicker 43TCWRT102, 1 GM-D9605 5 channel amp, & 1 4G TSPEC. I think this is the wiring kit for everything. I was quoted at a little under $1200 for everything before labor.

What I'm looking for is a very good sounding set up. I'm a drummer and want there to be really good separation of highs, mids, and lows. I previously had a scion tC, 07. Im not sure if the speakers were all stock but they sounded phenomenal especially to what I'm rocking now. I also read online the scion has 6 speakers instead of four. Do I need more speakers to get that same kind of separation of frequencies or will what I was quoted for suffice? This is obviously a lot of money involved and I am trying to get some feedback if this sounds like the best set for my car at around $1000 budget (before labor). I got approved for a credit card with 0% for 6 months for $1500 at the store so I'm right where I want to be price-wise now... These guys have definitely slashes the pricing down to fit my budget and they all seem like reputable people... I'm just hesitant about spending money without knowing exactly what im getting.

Im sure Jeff and Los and a few others can make some suggestions here. There are some sq guys and they know whats good for a budget. But i think you could get alot better sound from that much money. Look into a dsp and sound deadener. Install quality is the most important part of an install.