Head Unit/ RCA dilemma

themastert
10+ year member

My Pioneer head unit (DEHP3100UB) has 2 sets of RCA's. However one set is used for my amplifier powering my subs. I have that variable preamp setting in my head unit so that I can use those RCA's as a subwoofer preamp instead of a regular 4 channel preamp. Well now I want to hook up more amps to my head unit but I don't know how to go about doing that.

On a separate note, can I splice the control wire of one amp into the other?

Do I have to run a separate ground for the second amp or can I piggyback it into the other amp's ground?

I am going for vintage sound so I have 2 Blaupunkt amps from 1987 and I have very little knowledge on them. I do know they work as they were tested. The one I am currently attempting to hook up is the BPA-2120b.

Thank you so much for your time,

Themastert

Switch the setting to "rear" and juse use y splitters to run that rear signal to your rear channel amp and the sub amp. Then leave the front preouts for the front front speakers.

Control wire. You're talking about the remote turn on? If so, yes.

Each amp will need it's own dedicated ground wire. you can pick up a distribution block and run each ground wire to it, then a larger wire from the block to ground. Or just run each wire straight to ground, but you can not "piggyback" your ground wires.

I Run ground for each amp, being sure to remove paint to ensure the best connection. if you have two sets of rca's you can run one set to your sub amp (LPF) And the other rca's to your speakers amp (HPF), and yes you can split the rca's to run more amps.