Having a hard time getting my 15's to sound good

I'm not a super noob, but when it comes to sound quality, I'm a noob. I want my stuff to sound good, but I truthfully haven't sat down and researched frequency ranges and how to build proper enclosures and such..... Anyways...

I have an 01 Yukon XL with the 3rd row out. My head unit is an old school Kenwood KVT-617. It's OLD. Lol. But I've had it in numerous cars that I've owned, and it still kicks it. I may upgrade to a full on double din at some point if I keep the Yukon, but the single din has been very versatile for me since I got it back in.... Oh man had to be 2010 lmao.

I found some American Bass SQ 6.5's in the front doors, not sure if the tweeters above them are aftermarket or stock. Rear doors, not sure what brand they are, but they are some white coned 2 way 6.5's. Haven't pulled the rear panels to check.

No amp for the 6.5's. Should I invest in one at some point? I haven't done a full out system in years....

There were 4 12's in it when I got it (auction buy), they are Soundstream SPL 12's, look real old too. I didn't even hook them up to see if they worked. I yanked em lol. But they were in a sealed box.