Finally doing it right - need some input

Participant count
  • Participant list

LongThrow

My Kickers be swaggin'
TL'DR? Scroll down to where the numbers start.

This forum has helped me so much since I joined back in '14, when I was 18-19 And I've went from knowing ABSOLUTELY nothing about how car audio works, to a pretty good intermediate understanding. Don't get me wrong, I'm still a total noob in comparison to you guys who have been doing this most of your lives.

But, on to the topic, I switched from an explorer to an Accord - not my personal choice - but I am in the position where I can start dumping more money in this lovely hobby.

So, to start, I need a much bigger alternator, the 80amp stock alt I have in my accord is barely doing what it should, and I'm afraid it'll go out soon so I currently have my system unhooked, hopefully be able to piece it out or sell as a bundle pretty cheaply to put towards my next install.

1. HO alternator - won't be running more than 1000-1500w at 2 ohms, I don't need to go that big. So what amp size alternator should I get? What website is good for the best deals? Will it fit in my accord with no modifying?

2. Since I have to put my subs in the trunk (can't wall of my accord, or I would LOVE to ******' do this in a small *** car!!) I wanted to make a blow through since I use the backseats, obviously. I don't run rear fill, obvious reasons, so I figured taking the two rear SPEAKERS OUT and leaving the SPEAKER GRILLES in. Would this work for a blow-thru? Should I just take ONE speaker out, leaving only ONE hole, and seal off the other side?

Thanks guy, been a big help. Even those of you who were rude to me, you still helped me.