Enclosure for 2 Sundown SA-8s or 2 used Sa-8s in box

Participant count
  • Participant list
Status
Not open for further replies.

Tyley

I'm really new to all this stuff and I really don't know much about car audio at all, but I need to buy an enclosure that would be optimal for Sundown Sa-8s. If you have a pair that you're willing to sell with the enclosure I could buy those as well.

What kind of music do you like?

How much power will you be giving them?

What vehicle will they be in?

What are you most trying to accomplish... sound sound quality or sound pressure?

Most importantly, how much space do you have and where in the vehicle will they be?

Where are you located?
I'm in Fort Wayne, Indiana.

I have a lair of sa8v2's I could recone and then build and ship you a box.
How much would you charge for all of that?

What kind of music do you like?How much power will you be giving them?

What vehicle will they be in?

What are you most trying to accomplish... sound sound quality or sound pressure?

Most importantly, how much space do you have and where in the vehicle will they be?
I listen to all types of metal ranging from traditional to death, along with the occasional rap music. As for power I really don't know, like I said I'm really new to all of this and I don't have an amp picked out yet so if you could recommend something then I could go with that. They would be put in my 94 Mustang GT. I'd like a balance of quality and pressure, I want it to be loud but not so loud that it sounds like crap. However much space there is in my trunk is how much space I have, that's where I'll be putting them.

Well i would be at $385 plus shipping or meet in Indianapolis wife wants to go there again anyway.
I'm fine with paying shipping. How long do you think it would take to have this done? I'm in no rush, I'm asking simply for reference.