Car Speaker Issues-Dead battery. Is it my amp??

Vazgod

CarAudio.com Newbie
First post. Also wanted to mention that I am an amateur at this kinda stuff. Anyway my current set up in my car is 4 JBL GX series speakers connected to an alpine power pack, and a single 12" 1,200 watt SDR series sub and amp from skar audio my head unit is also a Sony MEX120bt. So when I first installed everything I was able to get amazing sound and great quality bass. For about 4 months this was all fine and dandy until suddenly my car would no longer start. I drive a 2009 chevy Aveo. It turned out my battery was dying but I placed the blame on the battery itself simply cause a cell inside was defective and it seemed to be for quite a while. I tend to blast the music on most days but am cautious simply because my vehicle is essentially exploding hahaha. So after this entire fiasco I bought a new battery. Everything was going fine for about 3 months, up until this recent week the audio again was amazing. About 3 weeks after getting the new battery I took my car into an audio shop to get it checked cause my sub was not receiving signal. The dude working told me it was my remote wire and that it was no good. He took the remote wire and cut it from an existing remote wire connection behind the headunit. He took that remote wire, the one that runs from the amp in the back to the front and connected it to the power for the headunit. Now this actually was not the issue and it was actually my speaker wire that was just **** so that was changed. I left the remote wire were he placed it and for 2 months it was all good. Now mind you I was using the car legit everyday and the battery was brand new. One day after going for a cruise and blasting music I noticed my window speed was slowing meaning I wasnt getting much power. After letting the car sit over night I came back to a dead car. When I took the battery in it read 6.2v!!!!!!! The dude at autozone told me it was likely cause something is staying