Budget Setup - HELP!

Dissolution

Ok so I am very new to this and this will actually be my first time ever buying or setting up a system. Anyways I need some insight as to what everything means and what I should buy. This is the setup I've been lookin at.

Kenwood KAC-8104D Amp

1 Alpine Type R 12" - 2 Ohm

Some sort of ported box

Anyways I was curious as to which sub I should buy the 2ohm version or the 4ohm? The 2 seems like it should be better for my amp right (to get the maximum wattage out of the sub) right?

Also the Kenwood amp seems to be a perfect fit for the sub sense both have an RMS output and handling of 500W. If this amp totally blows let me know. Thanks!

I'm trying my hardest to find the best setup in the $300-400 range.

The setup I just listed total would be about $349

I'm also new to this and just tryin to see whats out there as well.

Put that R in a 2.5cu ft box around30-34hz, and feed it a good 700-800RMS, and that **** will bump.

Type-R's are underrated. Mine are getting 1000RMS each and could take more.

if i were you, i would get a dual 4 ohm type R, then buy a hifonics bxi1208 from http://www.sonicelectronix.com, wire it at 1 ohm, then set your gains to give it around 800RMS

Ok so I am very new to this and this will actually be my first time ever buying or setting up a system. Anyways I need some insight as to what everything means and what I should buy. This is the setup I've been lookin at.
Kenwood KAC-8104D Amp

1 Alpine Type R 12" - 2 Ohm

Some sort of ported box

Anyways I was curious as to which sub I should buy the 2ohm version or the 4ohm? The 2 seems like it should be better for my amp right (to get the maximum wattage out of the sub) right?

Also the Kenwood amp seems to be a perfect fit for the sub sense both have an RMS output and handling of 500W. If this amp totally blows let me know. Thanks!