Best value shallow component speakers? [for Toyota Yaris]

Participant count
  • Participant list

maltaudio
10+ year member

Hi

Im new to the forum. Just had a small question. Can you guys recommend me a good value set of shallow component speakers. I own an 02 Toyota Yaris (a small car) and the maximum mounting depth it allows in the door speakers is around 58mm. The door speakers are 6.5' (17cm) and the dash speakers are 4' (10cm).

Ideally I would like to spend no more than $200-250. I live in Malta in Europe and the price of car audio equipment here is almost criminal, so I would be buying all items online. If I need a small amp to power the speakers, please recommend me one as well.

Please keep in mind that I am new to car audio and learning along the way.

Thanks in advance for your help

Sonic, i researched that set you recommended. They are too deep for my Yaris //content.invisioncic.com/y282845/emoticons/frown.gif.a3531fa0534503350665a1e957861287.gif

What do you guys think about the Kenwood KFC-X1730P?

2-way separate component speaker package

16cm oversized Carbon-glass fiber Hybrid cone

25mm soft dome tweeter

Swivel tweeter for flush or surface mounting

High Quality, compact size, crossover Network

330W Peak Input Power

Low distortion magnetic circuit

Mounting Depth 58mm

Hi guys, I came across some

Infinity Kappa 65.7cs

Hertz Space K6L

Alpine Type R SPR-60C

CDT Audio EU-61NEO

What do you think? I read the midrange & midbass in the hertz is lacking, as is in the CDT. Don't know much about the other two.

Seems you cant get a decent set of shallow component speakers without compromising on sound quality :/