best place to get a Viper 791XV?

JarvisB
10+ year member

JarvisB
MI/DC
I ve been looking around for an alarm.. I am a noob when it comes to alarms but I think I did more than enough research and 791XV sounds like a promising product..

But I have yet find a good place to get a 791XV for good price so any suggestions where I should look into?

i got my viper alarm from best buy and installed it myself. it has the 2 way pager remotes and remote start or whatever but i got it for like 125.00

i got my viper alarm from best buy and installed it myself. it has the 2 way pager remotes and remote start or whatever but i got it for like 125.00
must be the lower end model..

I am not sure about which alarm I want now- Viper 791XV or Viper 5901

I also have the 791 two way and it is the only thing in my truck that i had someone else install. I bought my alram at circuitcity and then i took it to a high end car shop to have it installed. they specialized in security for all kinds of crazy high end cars so i figured if anyone was going to do a great job it would be them.

cost me an arm and a leg but the install is BEAUTIFUL I even know every detail about my alarm and it would take me atleast 10 min to shut the **** thing down if it went off without the remotes. pizos, extra batterys, dual horns, dummy brains all black wires, factory horn, lights, the **** truck looses its mind when the alarm goes off lol

Yeah I was going to have a shop do it.. I dont trust myself enough to do an alarm install unless I have an instructor

Now I think I want the 5901, it got few more features and I like the remote from 5901 better..

Might be buying myself one of those next month and have it installed by a shop as well

all black wires is a good idea....