Best components under 800

Participant count
  • Participant list

Leungie

CarAudio.com Newbie
CHINA
Hi everyone
I'm a newb and want to ask for some advise regarding 2 way component speakers.

I mainly listen to pop rnb etc

I am looking to do
sound deadening,
2 sets of component speakers (6.5),
a 10" sub where the spare tire is,
Amp for speakers, amp for sub and a DSP

The car is a 2019 Toyota Vellfire (7 seater Minivan).

I have listened to Focal ES 165 K (600USD) and KX2 (900usd), K sounds too bright and KX2 sounds pretty good but I must say I probably wasn't as impressed as I thought I would have been. Still damn fine speakers but also a little over my budge.

Others I'm looking into into Morel Hybrid, Steg Sg650c. Any comments on these or other recommendations will be much appreciated.

Thought I'd start with the speakers and then work my way to the sub and then amps.

So much info to learn etc.

Thank you everyone in advance.

James

If you just listened to them on the passive crossover, thats why they sound crappy. Focal has the crossovers at 5000hz and the mids sound like absolute **** playing up that high. Mid 3000s to low 4000s is the sweeter spot to cross over the mids which is why active crossovers is vital when you run focal speakers it'll make things sound buttery smooth and resolving compared to the blob of noise you get with the speakers just straight out the box on the passive crossover, sounds like absolute trash imo. Well the one i heard was the k2 165krx2. However they sound fking awesome after the tune.

Tha