Been out of it for a few years, gathering info on the current good equipment

UsAmpsFreak

Senior VIP Member
So i was an installer at a shop for 7 years and have been into car audio since i was about 15 years old. I've been kind of away from it for a few years and am just trying to re educate myself on what is the top equipment these days. Back in the day i was a huge Us Amps supporter as obvious by my handle on here. What these days is considered to be how Us Amps and a few other American made companies were back then? I started out with Fosgate and Coustic in my early years and eventually graduated from there to Us Amps and Diamond Audio and stuff in that realm. Any knowledge is appreciated, i've seen the DD stuff, some of the Sundown stuff and DC audio. These look like on paper to be in the type of category i'm looking for but what is everyone's take on this? Thanks.

As you can probably tell I by no means am a pro but American Bass, from what I've seen, makes some really awesome stuff. My AB XFL 12" gets down, specs in my sig //content.invisioncic.com/y282845/emoticons/smile.gif.1ebc41e1811405b213edfc4622c41e27.gif

Thanks for the info guys. I see Mechman mentioned on here a lot, are they one of the better companies to get alternators from these days? Are the XS batts still one of the better ones?

[quote name='UsAmpsFreak']Thanks for the info guys. I see Mechman mentioned on here a lot, are they one of the better companies to get alternators from these days? Are the XS batts still one of the better ones?[/QUOTE]

Alternators and batteries are such a saturated market that you're going to get differing opinons.