Bad install? (G37)

CHAudio

CarAudio.com Newbie
ND
-Skar Dual 8" 1,400 Watt SDR package w/ (800 watt amp)

I went to get this setup installed and I feel the subs aren't pushing as much bass as they should. Disappointing, Please be gentle as I'm a newb.

1. 2nd picture, looks like they did a poor job at connecting the power cable to my subwoofer? There is bare wire spilling it- Does this say a lot about the installer? Any risk if I ran the unit multiple hours like this?

2. Shop provided the LOC (dblink?). From the looks of it, they tapped into green/grey wiring but I've read that g37's should tap into violet (+) and sky blue (-)

3. The stock sub seems to pushing 10x more than my actual sub setup on some songs- whats the deal?

2nd picture, looks like they did a poor job at connecting the power cable to my subwoofer? There is bare wire spilling it- Does this say a lot about the installer? Any risk if I ran the unit multiple hours like this?
Zero issues with that bit of bare wire showing.
Shop provided the LOC (dblink?). From the looks of it, they tapped into green/grey wiring but I've read that g37's should tap into violet (+) and sky blue (-)
As long as the wires are positive and negative, it is ok. DB Drive is a known brand. Their connection hardware is called DB Link.
The stock sub seems to pushing 10x more than my actual sub setup on some songs- whats the deal?
The OEM sub should have been disconnected. It may be playing against the new subs causing cancellation. By the looks of the OEM sub, I assume the car is a sedan with subs in the trunk. I always had trouble making subs sound good in a trunk without lowering the back seats. I would recommend one 12 or two tens in a trunk. I think if you remove the OEM sub, you will get better sound into the cabin without the need of having the rear seats down.

I went to get this setup installed and I feel the subs aren't pushing as much bass as they should. Disappointing, Please be gentle as I'm a newb.