ANYONE have a 2002 mustang install?

Participant count
  • Participant list

snitchelgroovin
10+ year member

Senior VIP Member
im trying to install my system into my 2002 mustang, and this is my first time. i had a system in my old car, a real cheap one, and i didnt watch, but i see how they set up all the wires and things. mainly i need to know how to install the deck, and how to open up the door panels. if anyone has a website or anything where they could tell me how to do this, or if they have done this themselves please reply back... or even if you have seen this install done. any help is good. thanks

i most certaintly do not have the mach system. i just have a regular sound with 1.5 din, including cd/tape.. and i have a v6 but i think all theinterior is pretty much the same

I have 2002 S289 Saleen Mustang, and I have done a pretty extensive sound system in it. I have totally taken the interior apart and Dynamated it. The doors are pretty easy. It has a few screws in it that are fairly obvious, and then the rest of the door panels is held in by compression clip things. Unscrew the screws, pull out real hard on the door panel to unpop the clips, then lift up on the door panel. The door panel clips onto the sheet metal where the window rolls down, at the top of the door panel. Saleen Mustangs have a custom Saleen interior, but I think the construction of the door panels is still the same.

ya that is what i have been told. that i need to pull upwards and outwards on teh bottom untill it pops off. then you can just lift it up. sounds easy but i cant get it done, it feels like i am goign to break something. answer me this though... do you pull up hard on the door bottom, or do you pull out? (on the bottom of the door)