Amp stopped working, Blown fuze or somethinh else?

EFD307

New York
so i was driving around today and turned up my music a bit louder than i usually do and the bass in the song was pretty heavy, all of a sudden the sub cut out, i immediately clicked to the next song and turned the volume down a bit and the sub came back on right away. on my way home tonight same situation happened except this time the sub wont come back on. I checked the inline fuze under the hood and it looks intact,i took a peak at the 2 30A fuses in the amp, they are jammed in there pretty good, i didn't bother grabbing pliers and trying to pull them out but they looked OK from the side . The amp doesn't light up when i turn the car on. I bridged the remote and power terminals on the amp and it turned the light on but was still no output from the sub. Any one know what happened? sub issue? amp issue? other issue?

The amp was on today but quickly turned off when i started playing music at normal volume. im gettin 12 volts from remote to power and 14 volts from remote to ground but im not geting much from power to ground on the amp. does this mean the ground is bad?

That could be a possibility, did u wire it urself if so check it and get some sandpaper to clean the area, or take it back to the installer if u don't knife where the ground is and have them fix it

I did it myself, i installed the same system 6 months ago with a friend of mine who's done it before before. I totaled that car but salvaged most of the system. i remember taking my dremel to the bolt last time i installed, i didnt do that this time so that could be the problem.

No not all the time. The only way the fuse would have blown is if something caused excessive current draw
so what could have made the amp go? its an alpine amp and from what ive read they dont seem to just die like this. i suspect a bad ground. rookie mistake on my part.