Alpine Slidebar

Sweet'n Low
10+ year member

Harshaw
"All the alpine decks released with the white slide bar were not good. ask any alpine dealer, and they will tell you straight up that alpine made a big mistake with those decks."

Greg676

Youtube.com

Now I'd hate for that to be true because quite frankly, I think the idea seems amazing but if so, I'll have to move on but I wanted to at least double check the subject. Does Greg really know what he's talking about...?

I had a 9853 that stopped opening up but it was replaced under warranty. Alpine fixed that problem about midway through 2005. I've got a 9855 that I've been using since late 2005 in 2 different vehicles and I've had absolutely no problems with it. It's an awesome HU. I'd say that guy doesn't know what the hell he's talking about.

Oh, the GlideTouch definitely takes some getting used to, but once you get the hang of it, it's awesome. The menus are a lot easier to navigate than the models that don't have it. Also, Alpine has the 9965 which is pretty rare, but it's one of the best HUs they've made other than the obvious F1 stuff. It's got the GlideTouch.

Oh, the GlideTouch definitely takes some getting used to, but once you get the hang of it, it's awesome. The menus are a lot easier to navigate than the models that don't have it. Also, Alpine has the 9965 which is pretty rare, but it's one of the best HUs they've made other than the obvious F1 stuff. It's got the GlideTouch.

Theres a new 9965 for sale on ebay in case someone is interested.......

http://cgi.ebay.com/ALPINE-DVA-9965-MP3-DVD-MULTIMEDIA-CAR-RECEIVER-DVA9965_W0QQitemZ200378953510QQcmdZViewItemQQptZCar_Audio_In_Dash_Receivers?hash=item2ea7842f26&_trksid=p3286.c0.m14

i had a pair of the 9855's but only had them for a day. the glide touched p!ssed me off so i took them back lol. Looking back at it, i wish i kept them though //content.invisioncic.com/y282845/emoticons/frown.gif.a3531fa0534503350665a1e957861287.gif