9887 or x305s?

hjsharkey23

I am new to car audio and I dont really know much about it. I was looking to spend around $300 on a head unit. I'm pretty sure I've narrowed it down to the alpine 9887 and the alpine x305s. I'm mainly going to connect my iPod to the head unit. Also, my car is a '99 Infiniti G20. The factory stereo is double din. How can I mount a single din into the double din slot. I've seen people who have a little space underneath the head unit. Help me out guys.. I'm a noob.

Why are you trying to spend $300 on a headunit? Just to spend the money? Do you have any idea of what those units are capable of doing? So basically your putting it on looks of the HU right? You can connect ipods to practically every head unit. if you wont be using all of the processing of the 9887, and crossover abilities, should just get their cheapest headunit, would save you alot of money. Unless you want to tell all your friends you spend $300 on a headunit, in which case thats waaay overpaying for the 9887.

Why are you trying to spend $300 on a headunit? Just to spend the money? Do you have any idea of what those units are capable of doing? So basically your putting it on looks of the HU right? You can connect ipods to practically every head unit. if you wont be using all of the processing of the 9887, and crossover abilities, should just get their cheapest headunit, would save you alot of money. Unless you want to tell all your friends you spend $300 on a headunit, in which case thats waaay overpaying for the 9887.

well thanks for being an ******* haha.... really helped me out dickhead.. just because i said im new to car audio doesnt mean im not trying to learn about it... unless your like the man or something you should probably just shut the **** up.. but thats just my advice for you, thanks anyways