4 channel amp to run Focal splits

ShayneF
10+ year member

I have two sets of Focal splits and need a 4 channel amp to run them - have a monoblock to run the subs, so this is just for the Focals which are 75 watts RMS.

I have been looking at options and have found some gear on onlinecarstereo. I can get some good amps at a good price and ship them to Australia. I need to keep the price to under $400USD, so have been looking at that price bracket.

I cannot post up links cause I am a newbie, but I can list what I am considering.

Alpine PDXF6 (one member I know did not like this for his splits- thought it was harsh possibly being class D) I can buy that one here in Australia for a reasonable price anyway.

Boston Acoustics GT4100 $319

Rockford Fosgate T600-4 $349

Soundstream REF4.760 $269

JL Audio 300/4V2 $389

Please give me your opinions on this lot guys, and let me know what I should be looking at. All quality stuff I suppose, so maybe there is not going to be a lot of difference between them. Price is a factor of course, as it is for us all.

Please tell me what you think about them!

Cheers,

Shayne

I have seen CT Sounds mentioned on this forum, but I would like to stick to brands I know, and can get support for here in Australia easily if I need it. The amps on my list are stuff known to me.

Thanks for your input though.

dude get on the aussie ebay site and have a look at some of the stores on there...... heaps of decent audio gear on there, new and second hand..... just make sure you get a decent brand.