2005 G35 Coupe SQ build

BigSix
10+ year member

Whippin the Bass
Austin,Tx
Well the time has finally come for me to start my build. This will be an ongoing build and my first attempt at a TRUE sq sound system. This is also my first ever build log so please bear with me. I am by no means a expert at installing and also fairly new to the SQ game. My years of having ridiculously loud bass has passed upon me and now I spent countless hours learning and researching so if you see something or care to criticize me please do. I have pretty much everything I need expect a few items that will be here sometime this week. However the amp selection and the component set will be temporary. Eventually sometime in the next few I will upgrade to a ZED Leviathan or 6 channels of Sinfoni. In the mean time I will be using a pair of Tantric Comps and old school Zed goodness(US Acoustics 2150,2100, and a 2050. After the build I plan to get into fiberglassing to do a 3 way as I already have a pair of Anarchy Exodus,Hat Legatia 3's and still undecided on tweets. In the mean time I am still looking for a battery preferably XS.

EQUIPMENT

Substage: 12" Audiopulse Epic

Headunit: Pioneer prs-80

Speakers: Tantric Component Set 6.5"

Sound Deadening: 40sq ft of AudioTechnix 60 mil, 40sq ft of MLV, 40sq ft of Closed Cell Foam

Electrical:Battery(TBD) Big 3 , 1/0 Wire, Streetwires CBR44M Distroblock,

The Car:

Heres a couple shots of some of the equipment I will be using

The first step in my build is sound deadening my car. Sound deadening, Mass Loaded Vinyl and CCF is the route im going. I did alot of research on it from SDS and other places and decided this was the right thing to do. So since my MLV and CCF is still in the mail , I decided to put the deadener on the doors, trunk , backseat , and the rear deck. So stripping my car apart is the first thing that was done.

That was all that was done today and heres a mini review of the AudioTechnix: