1987 Jeep Wrangler- Novice looking for help!

Participant count
  • Participant list

Hoversten

Ia
Current 1987 Jeep Wrangler Setup

Head unit- Kenwood Excelon KDC-X597 -(Kenwood Excelon KDC-X597 CD receiver at Crutchfield.com)

Front speakers- Rockford Fosgate Punch P1462 4 x 6-Inches Full Range Coaxial Speakers (Rockford Fosgate Punch P1462 4"x6" 2-way car speakers at Crutchfield.com)

Sound bar- Rockford Fosgate Prime R1525X2- (Rockford Fosgate Prime R1525X2 5-1/4" 2-way car speakers at Crutchfield.com)

Read Sound pod- Sony Xplod XS-R6941

Subs- Sony Xplod XS-L122P5 (Amazon.com : Sony XS-L122P5 12" Subwoofer : Component Vehicle Subwoofers : MP3 Players & Accessories)

Amp-pyramid pb2600 ( Pyramid - PB2600 - 2600 Watt 2 Channel Bridgeable MOSFET Amplifier)

I am currently a novice car audio enthusiast and this is my setup. For a jeep wrangler I'd say it sounds pretty awesome but I'd like to upgrade it further. I am on a budget and I'm not looking to be in competitions or anything but I'd like it to be a little better. At the moment I'd say my amp and 6x9s are what are lacking and I'll link below what upgrades I've been looking at. I tend to like Rockford fosgate, the quality for the price seems great. Below is what I have been looking at to buy to enhance my system. Let me know what you think any constructive criticism would be great.

Rockford Fosgate R300X4 Prime 4-Channel Amplifier-

Amazon.com : Rockford Fosgate R250X4 Prime 4-Channel Amplifier : Vehicle Multi Channel Amplifiers : Car Electronics

Rockford Fosgate R169X3 Prime 6 x 9 Inch 3-Way Full-Range Coaxial Speaker - Set of 2-

http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00BF6HVG4/ref=wl_it_dp_o_pC_S_ttl_encoding=UTF8&colid=1B0QJTXYD8YBP&coliid=I3030GITU8AKL0&psc=1

Now these seems a little on the cheap side and I will be running my new 4 channel amp to them, one thing iam confused on is what range of 6x9s do I want or need??

Rockford Fosgate Prime 1,200-Watt Class-D 1-Channel Amplifier-