Where on earth do I install these Pioneer speakers?

IancorsaD

CarAudio.com Newbie
London
Hi guys,

I'm a completely newbie when it comes to anything electronic in a car, let alone sound systems so please forgive the blunt lack of knowledge.

I have just found a pair of Pioneer TS-A6900 speakers in my parents home. They look lovely, but I can't find anywhere online talking about which part of the car these should be installed in!!?? They look like the parcel shelf kind of speakers to me, but at the same time, they aren't a tally 'subs' (when I looked them up online), but due to their shape, they wouldn't fit in any of the doors on my car I have (Vauxhall Corsa D 1.4), so where the **** should I be installing these?

Likewise, any one know HOW I even install these? Do I need an amp? Honestly I'm just so confused.

Any help would be immense.

Sorry forgot to attach an image ...

Attachments

• PXL_20230421_164047481.jpg
    PXL_20230421_164047481.jpg
    1.1 MB · Views: 27
If they don't fit in any spots in your car, I'd look at getting different speakers that fit. I know those are free, but don't think they're good enough to bother making mods anywhere in your vehicle.

Okay, appreciate the response. But could you tell me where these kind of speakers SHOULD be out on a normal circumstance where,.let's say, they were worth the modification

Okay, appreciate the response. But could you tell me where these kind of speakers SHOULD be out on a normal circumstance where,.let's say, they were worth the modification
Most vehicles have cutouts of a certain size for the speakers. If your car does not have that cutout size on the parcel shelf, they will not fit. If you still wish to use them, you could purchase pre-fabricated 6x9 boxes to surface mount on the parcel shelf.
Screenshot_20230421-183457(1).png

Last edited: