What Amp Do I Need Please Help

GhostM4A1

WI
Hello, before I begin I want to note that I am running on a factory amp. I am kind of new to the audio scene and was wondering what I need for an amp. My front and back speakers are Kicker 40CS654, Handles up to 300W peak power, 100W Nominal, 4 ohms impedance, 40Hz–20kHz frequency response.

I recently bought a subwoofer to replace my factory sub that blew out. It's a Kicker 40CWD84. It's an 8" Dual 4-ohm voice coil. 50-200 watts RMS (100 watts per coil) peak power is 400watts. Frequency response is 30-500hz

Running on the factory amp, my speakers sound great, but my subwoofer doesn't do much at all, it just hums, with a little thump, but not much. The factory amp is a 120watt amp.

What kind of channel, watts etc am I looking for into an amplifier. Also, when adding an amplifier, do I have to rewire everything? I might have a shop just do it for me if that's the case, because that sounds difficult.

Somehow I knew that question would get asked.

No....in fact that's plenty of power. If your concerned about it, can always turn the gain on the amp down less.

Hello, before I begin I want to note that I am running on a factory amp. I am kind of new to the audio scene and was wondering what I need for an amp. My front and back speakers are Kicker 40CS654, Handles up to 300W peak power, 100W Nominal, 4 ohms impedance, 40Hz–20kHz frequency response.
I recently bought a subwoofer to replace my factory sub that blew out. It's a Kicker 40CWD84. It's an 8" Dual 4-ohm voice coil. 50-200 watts RMS (100 watts per coil) peak power is 400watts. Frequency response is 30-500hz

Running on the factory amp, my speakers sound great, but my subwoofer doesn't do much at all, it just hums, with a little thump, but not much. The factory amp is a 120watt amp.