Understanding Boxes... and putting 2 15" L7's in a 94 Accord

Well first off, every little variation makes a difference on everything. Examples: What kind of subs you have and how much juice ya givin them. How big your enclosure will be(how much space your willing to give up). And finally what the heck its goin in.

Tuning is determined by port size on a ported box, on sealed it goes by box size, I think. Im no pro @ sealed boxes because Ive always had larger vehicles. Not sure how to get a desired tuning w/ sealed.

On the other hand Im a pretty big kicker fan and Ive heard alotta solo barics. On an accord w/ 2 15L7's you are probably not gonna have enough room to go ported, wouldnt sound as good as it could. 1.75 to 2 cubes per sub sealed would be good tho....Hope this helps....

u cant tune sealed boxes....thats why they are sealed...you would need a good 3 cubic feet per sub...so ported would be all of your trunk.....if you could get 6 cubes out of it.....i'm not familiar with the measurements but if you send them to me i'll be more than happy to design a box....custom boxes are always better sounding than prefab....

answers to your questions

1) you have to measure the width x height x depth of the box and also the size of the port.

2)sealed boxes have no tuning

3) larger sealed boxes are gonna be boomier (as in no punch just loud) and smaller are gonna be more punchier

Okay Trigger. Sorry about that.
1.)Okay... how do you determine what a box is tuned at?

2.) Also if a box is sealed does that mean it is not tuned?

3.)If not with a sealed box does different size sealed boxes sound better than others?
1.) Port surface area, port length, and box size all determine tuning on a ported box.

2.) A sealed box is not "tuned" as it is sealed. Tuning a certain frequency requires a port.