Thinking of upgrading. B2 Audio?

some dude

CarAudio.com Recruit
Sep 7, 2020
Virginia
I've been reading but a lot of the technical specs are over my head.
I've had a sealed 10" Boston Acoustics G5 sub for 13 odd years. I've been pretty happy with everything accept loudness.

So 12" Soundqubed HDS3.2 and B2 Riot have caught my eye.
I would get 2 12s as I think my trunk would fit it (but I am guessing here).

Im just a daily driver guy looking for more authority in my subs. I listen to rock rap pop techno.

I have a 99 Toyota Avalon with stock electrical (100A alt) a JP23 amp and a 300w Skar amp for interiors.
A 130A alt from a Highlander is a direct reolacement if needed at some point.

Any reason why 2 B2 Riot 12s for $240 each is not a good idea? Is my money better spent on different subs?

audiobaun

CarAudio.com Veteran
5,000+ posts
10+ year member
Jun 28, 2011
USA
Sundown SA12's would work for you as well.
SAs in trunk space would be garbage, They didnt even meet my expectations after 9 boxes built of wasted time and money to even get any satisfaction in cab space. A pair of these will get down in [email protected] HTZ . I have the first generation and I have these newer ones in DVC 2 ohm and DVC 4 ohm.. I have the HDS312s and HDS310s( the newer ones are the HDS3. series.. I like the XFLs much better.
https://store.soundsolutionsaudio.com/products/american-bass-xfl-12-inch-1000w-rms-dvc-subwoofer.html

Ive been looking at this sub recently to try out soon in a singe 12 set up to see how they do since they have remoded them in 2021. The Old Tropo 12 I have got down really nice.
https://www.ctsounds.com/collections/tropoxl-subwoofers/products/tropo-xl-12?variant=39568734191771
Ive seen quite a few B2 subs in operation at shows, and they do get down. Look really nice too. Do some shopping around But get a nice ported enclosure for your new subs and properly tuned and get them performing at theyre best. Trunk space Ideal would be Subs rear port rear.

Bobbytwonames