SunDown x8"s Enclosure help.

ROBL3870

hello, I am new to this forum and starting a new project and looking for some help. I have a 2016 Silverado Chevy Crew cab and this is my current set up i have. I purchased i Subthump box that is made to drop right under the back seat and i put in 2 SunDown sd-3 10d4 subs in that box and i am powering them with a Sundown Sae 1100.5 amp. Last week i purchased 2 Sundown x8 sub woofers that i want to use instead. Now i have some enclosure knowledge when it comes to sealed enclosures but not vented ones and these require a vented enclosure. So i am hoping to learn more through this forum and accomplish building this enclosure to go in my truck. i am sure some in the forum have similar set up like this where i can get some ideas . Any feedback is greatly appreciated.

Thanks for the links. After reading the links you added i could see i did not give you nearly enough info to assist me . I will add more info shortly. Thanks again.

Here is a little more info.

Vehicle :2016 Chevrolet Silverado crew cab

Location in the vehicle: Under rear seat (already installed 3” seat lift)

Space available (Length x Width x Height):54 x 16 X H1 9.5 H2 6.50 (ANGLED ENCLOSURE)

Subwoofer make and model: SunDown x8

Subwoofer Size:8”

Number of Subwoofers: 2

Type of Port (Kerfed, Slot, Aero, etc.): AERO

What type of music do you like?: ROCK AND SOME R&b

Is your goal SPL or Everyday Music?: Everyday

Tuning Freq (Hz): ?

Volume :?

Questions:

Thanks for all of the links. They are some really nice box builds . This is something i want to try to build myself and really learn how to do it. I am going to put together a drawing of what i am trying to build based on the space i have to work with. When i get it done i will post the drawing.

thanks for all the feedback

This is the drawing i threw together just to give you an idea of what i am trying to accomplish.