Sony ES C-90 or Rockford 8250?

gentlejax
10+ year member

CarAudio.com Veteran
I am selling my Eclise 8454 and going with something simplier. These are my 2 choices for sound quality within my price range. Not sure If I can find a 8250 but I know I can find a C-90.

anyone know the voltage out on the C-90? havnt found that out yet.

I dont need a deck with all the extra eq's and time alignment and all that stuff. I want a good deck with the basics mostly

i have my c-90 hooked up to the 4000 so as far as using what it on the deck im no help there. the c-90 doesnt clip at all due to its volume control. http://www.matronics.com/xdp4000x/#DSC has a ton of info mailing/message list to people with more info on the units than you can shake a stick at lol. iirc the unit is 4 v out with output impedence of 55 ohms.

I believe the rockford is pretty simple. I have no first hand experience with either though. But I know the Sony still has all of the good time alignment and fun eq's.

JLCivic has the Rockford unit.

audiolife has the Sony.

Hopefully they'll see this thread and come shed some light.

edit: see?

I believe the rockford is pretty simple. I have no first hand experience with either though. But I know the Sony still has all of the good time alignment and fun eq's.
JLCivic has the Rockford unit.

audiolife has the Sony.

Hopefully they'll see this thread and come shed some light.
a nakid c-90 doesnt have the bells and whistles you need the xdp-4000x with a lap top running win 98 or 98 se .

Here's a biased opinion. C-90 all the way. //content.invisioncic.com/y282845/emoticons/cool.gif.3bcaf8f141236c00f8044d07150e34f7.gif

And on a side note Audiolife, the 4000x's software works fine with newer versions of Windows. I use a laptop that's less than a year old that has no serial port. I'm running XP Home and use a USB>Serial adapter and it communicates just fine with my 4000x.