RF Power HX2

MisterGrubbs
5,000+ posts

Kinda Old School
I've heard that these are great subs, but I have no experience with them.

I'm curious from people who have owned them or have been around them, how are they in output? Quality? From what I know they get fairly loud, and have mediocre SQ, but the build quality of them is very good.

A friend of mine has two 10's and he doesnt want them, both are blown, I was going to see about contacting RF and seeing how much a recone would cost for the two 10's and I want opinions to see if it's worth it.

All opinions welcomed

Orion 2500D would be the amp for them, in around 1.5^ft per sub ported at 32

Andddd lets see

In my 04 Mustang GT

The other subs I'm comparing them against is two AudioQue HD 10's, any comparisons are welcome as well.

If anyone has any input I'd more than appreciate the help.

Grubbs

Even some of the entry level RF subs of that era kicked major ass The Punch He2 for example was a very good sub. I have no experience with the HX2 but I wouldn't hesitate to try em for the right price.

As it sits, I talked to him and I can get both 10's for 50 bucks if I want them, and if recoen isnt all that bad it might be well worth it. I heard a car with two ported he2's in it and I was fairly impressed, off an 800w RF amp.

I can only imagine what two of these would do, ya know?

I'm just curious for some more imput, thanks for the response.

Oh and err, these are some heavy little shits, eh?

Power Hx2's are very loud subs guy I know had competition truck with 8 12's off 4 1500bd's very very loud. Dont sound bad sq wise either if you can get the mfor cheap plus a recone for cheap I'd say have some fun wit ha few new toys.

Anyone have ANY clue as to about what a recone would cost me on them?

They're currently D2 and I need two D4 woofers, and they're blown so I gotta get it checked out.

I just noticed they have a 4" VC??

I wont lie

I was considering MT HX2 hybrid