(noob) Got a 2015 Jeep Cherokee. Need better audio.

Participant count
  • Participant list

priley9860

GA
Hey,

So I just got a new Cherokee and the audio system kinda blows. I think it's six speaker (might be four, but don't think so) and it plays "okay" until I turn up the volume, which; oddly makes the volume go down....

It does that whole "lowers the sound level so the bass isn't too much..." thing.

So, I'd like a better system, but I don't want to mess with the head unit or mess with the current speakers. I'd just like to add more speakers (better ones).

I'm new with this, so I'd like the simplest route possible. Perhaps a sort of plug and play option. Maybe if I could find some speakers that already had enclosures to place in the cargo area or under the seats.... idk.

Can anyone guide me here?

Thanks.

Hey,
So I just got a new Cherokee and the audio system kinda blows. I think it's six speaker (might be four, but don't think so) and itys "okay" until I turn up the volume, which; oddly makes the volume go down....

It does that whole "lowers the sound level so the bass isn't too much..." thing.

So, I'd like a better system, but I don't want to mess with the head unit or mess with the current speakers. I'd just like to add more speakers (better ones).

I'm new with this, so I'd like the simplest route possible. Perhaps a sort of plug and play option. Maybe if I could find some speakers that already had enclosures to place in the cargo area or under the seats.... idk.

Can anyone guide me here?

Thanks.
To get a better sound you don't just add more speakers. You can always add an amp to the existing set up to boost your sound, along with sealing up your doors to get a better sound. Need to know what kind of budget you have to work with and be a little more specific about your goals.