Noob fell into some gold

EppNation

Let me start off my saying I am EXTREMELY mechanically inclined, and the only reason I have a "mechanic" is so I can call him to order me parts at his discount //content.invisioncic.com/y282845/emoticons/cool.gif.3bcaf8f141236c00f8044d07150e34f7.gif

Alright, alright, may have over exaggerated that a lil, all I'm tryin to say is I learn and adapt quickly in an automotive environment. That being said, I have very little working knowledge on the vastness that is aftermarket car audio. I have always been content with what ever I had, but over the last few years, I have expanded my use of equipment.

So here's the situation:

Vehicle:

1997 Suburban K2500 LT

Head Unit:

Alpine CDA-9886 [almost] installed

I just picked up a pair of Alpine SPR-60s and SPR-60Cs, but the component's are missing the tweeters. Also a set of Kicker K410s for the 'back back' in the ceiling.

None of these speakers are yet installed. I just got them, and know I need an amp to make it worth while.

Also have [currently installed] a JL 15w3 powered by a Sony Xplod, not sure on it's model# but it's a 2 channel that's bridged for sub use. It's been 'on it's way out' for a while since I've had a Rockford Fosgate Power T10001bd ready to take it's place. Just haven't had the time (or the wiring).

What I aim to get out of you fine folks here on the forum is advice as to what 4 channel amp would best suit the needs of my equipment. I am already leaning towards the RF Power T8004 purely for aesthetics, even though it will be under seats //content.invisioncic.com/y282845/emoticons/biggrin.gif.d71a5d36fcbab170f2364c9f2e3946cb.gif Would the Alpine KTP-445A be enough, or does thinking that it would show how much of a noob I am at this haha.

Should I find myself an alternate new set of tweeters? Or will it even matter?