My Durabrand H/U review/story

Participant count
  • Participant list

seth350
10+ year member

CarAudio.com Elite
Today I got the bright idea to go to walmart and look for a cheap decent h/u. Didn't have to be awesome or jesus just something to put in the truck so that it has a radio. Because my truck is fixing to be passed down to my brother and I will be getting something else to drive. God save my poor trucks soul...if you only knew my brother....but thats a different story.

Anyways, I walked into walmart and made my way to the automotive department.

First I had to look at my Pioneer p770mp and jizz all over myself before I could even begin my search. After I was done with that I began looking at all the cheaper h/u's.

They had some low end Pioneers, which I studied for a spell trying to decide if it was really worth the $120. Then I looked at a moderately expensive JVC but it was almost $200 so quite naturally it was overlooked.

Then I saw a price tag that read $78.72 and then I looked up and there was a Durabrand WD810 CD/MP3/WMA h/u (http://www.walmart.com/catalog/product.gsp?product_id=3639257&cat=3947&type=19&dept=3944&path=0%3A3944%3A3947)

I contemplated upon this little bugga for a minute and seeing it wasnt expensive at all and including the fact that it plays mp3s and wmas, I then decided to purchase it.

Then I thought to myself how embarassing it would be to buy this thing. Its going against everything I have ever been told or learned myself. "Durabrand? Surely not ...not me....never would I buy such a brand.", I thought to myself. Then before I could think anything else I asked the guy that was working back there that I wanted it. He looked at me strangely as if he was thinking "this? you want this? ha!" but considering it was Walmart, I dont think the guy had really any idea if it was good or not.