listen to this bullsh*t story!!

Rangerman, the school probably granted permission. The school is usually schedules the searches with the police and most the time the searches are done by the county school police. I 'm completing my criminal law major at USF. Most of you know more about car audio then me, but finally on this forum i have some knowledge to argue.

WELL PEEPS I LIVE IN A LITTLE HICK TOWN AND IF COPS KNOW YOU HAVE A STEREO SYSTEM THEY WILL PULL YOU OVER FOR NO REASON. AND WILL TAKE APART YOU CAR AND CUT YOUR WOOFERS AND **** TO GET IN A BOX (KNOWING YOU DONT HAVE NOTHING), YOU CAN FILE A COMPLAINT BUT IT WILL NEVER BE ANSWERED SO YOU JUST KEEP HAVING TO GET MORE CRAP, ITS SUCH BS

Ah, here we go. My friend is a lawyer and here is what he had to say. He said that the police are legally able to search a car, without a warrant (California v. Acevedo (sp?). With that, even though it was on school property, the police reserve the right to search by any means necessary if they have probible cause. In this case, the dog kept pointing to the box, so the police deemed it necessary to break open the box. If the student would have suggested that the police take out the subs by unscrewing them, then it might be different. If a staff member was to search the car, and broke the box, they would be liable for all damage, but police reserve the special right to search by all means necessary. Hope that helps a little! //content.invisioncic.com/y282845/emoticons/biggrin.gif.d71a5d36fcbab170f2364c9f2e3946cb.gif