Jensen VM9313 bypass question

sbeat

Well I'm an idiot and could not figure out how to get the parking brake wire hooked up, and if it involves splicing a wire I just don't want to do it. SOOO I was wondering if the bypass operation for the Jensen VM9312 was the same as the Jensen VM9313. If not do you know the specific operation? ALSO, I'm not going to watch a video while I'm driving, being as I'm an extremely dangerous driver as it is, so don't preach to me about the dangers of driving while viewing or something lame.

I have a 1998 4 cylinder 2.2L Chevy S-10 pickup, installing the Jensen VM9313.

Any help would be greatly appreciated as it took me like 10 hours to install my first head unit and speakers.

I have the VM9312. What I did was run the pink (parking brake) wire to a toggle switch. Then, I ran the other pole of the switch to a chassis ground. Jensen hu's are wierd in the fact that they require a "pulse" signal. You have to trigger it on/off/on. The toggle switch acts as the "parking brake". So flip it on for a second, off for a second, and back on and the video should turn on and the blue screen should go away within a few second. I did it this way so I could still switch the video "off" if I happened to get pulled over.