the jbl bp 600 or bp 1200?

im only runnin one sub...

im a audio newbie so i dont know much

i dont even know how to wire them yet...but doesnt seem very hard

neways which one

jbl bp600

or

jbl bp1200

I would go for the 1200.1 , If you add another sub later you have the power and its only about $80 more for the 1200.1 , BAD AZZZ AMP !

well i would like to get the 1200 as well but i am on a real tight budget..

i only have 460 to get the box, subs, amp, and wiriing...

so if i get the 12 type r it will be $160 shipped

bp600 will be $180 shipped

box will be $50-80 shipped

wiring kit will be $30-40

so thas why i was thinking of getting the bp600

i dunno yet...i thik bp600 will be good enough for a alpine type r dont u think?

Take the 50-80 bucks you are spending on the box go to home depot with $20 buy a piece of 3/4 mdf some screws and a bottle of glue and build your own box , take the money you save hear and buy the 1200.1 !! Can you build a square box ?? it onyl needs to be .88 cu. ft . and save $50 !!

the gain statement up at the top was sorts right and wrong..."gains" are not a volume control so power doesnt change...................... more clean power is always a plus however......and as far as building a box 20 for the wood 6 for the glue 2 bucks for the screws 10+ for the carpet 7 for carpet glue....get the picture? your original list isnt bad bigger amp though posses more ability but isnt nessesary ..................the right box however is needed so choose what you do wisely..if you make it yourself and do it right you would have 50 in it easy plus time..speedy is just a lil mack daddy that just doesnt know that he is actually pretty knowledgable (but he learned how to find answeres to probs and did somethin about it himself) and handy with doing his own stuff...a true newbie would need tools..ect ect

yea i decided on getting a 12 inch type r with a jbl bp600.1

going to get a 1ft^3 q-logic box probably