Votes: 15 57.7%
  • Image Dynamics iDMax

Votes: 11 42.3%

• Total voters

The_Grimy_One
10+ year member

CarAudio.com Veteran
Phoenix, AZ
Ok, so me and Boomsday are having a debate and he says that the FI Q is much better than the iDMax. I have never heard an FI Q, so I am some what biased. But he has heard both. From what I have heard from an iDMax on only 500 watts, I totally feel the iDMax is superior to a sub like an FI Q. Qhat are your opinions?

FIGHT!

I have been running 1500watts to my FI Q for 6 months and the sub is just simply ******! Its as clean as anything I have heard and pounds seriously hard. I would have to hear it in person to halfway believe he IDMAX could compete with it.

I have been running 1500watts to my FI Q for 6 months and the sub is just simply ******! Its as clean as anything I have heard and pounds seriously hard. I would have to hear it in person to halfway believe he IDMAX could compete with it.
Ok, I respect your opinion. Thanks for your input.

My vote goes to the q. They are geared for sq and even tho the idmax is a good sounding sub it's aimed more towards output with it's high excursion capabilities.

My vote goes to the q. They are geared for sq and even tho the idmax is a good sounding sub it's aimed more towards output with it's high excursion capabilities.
Have you heard both of them? Just curious... I am getting my box built for my Alpha V1 right now.

This is a joke right?? Ide put the idmax up against the q any day in sq. If anything the q is geared more towards output. Look at the ts parameters of the q...

Have you heard both of them? Just curious... I am getting my box built for my Alpha V1 right now.
I know a guy that has a q and I can honestly say Its one of the prettiest sounding speakers I have heard. I HAD an idmax and it sounded good but nowhere near as good as that kids q. I have since sold the idmax

---------- Post added at 06:25 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:25 PM ----------