Here's some hatorade........

zthumper
10+ year member

Don't call it a comeback
MW
Yeah there are other posts on it i know I searched //content.invisioncic.com/y282845/emoticons/wink.gif.608e3ea05f1a9f98611af0861652f8fb.gif.....but anyway why is there some much hating for srt-4's? I'm thinking about getting one and I wanna know why people hate them so much? Yeah so you hate the drivers.....I'm a respectable driver...i mean i'm 18 and never been in an accident or got "caught speeding" so you gonna hate me for owning one? Sure I would love to go out and buy a WRX STi but I don't have that kinda cash.....(i'm 18). Give me a reason not to buy one......(yah i already know it's kinda a neon so what) Let the hating begin....//content.invisioncic.com/y282845/emoticons/viking2.gif.35c13a457368016b956ccf693af31291.gif

for me its cause i think neons are ugly...i know 3 people that have a neon or the SRT version. The only lady that works at the bagel shop down the street, my friends mom, and then my roomate in college had a 'suped up' neon....

i dont like the body styling and for me it "why get a fast car if its still ugly"

'Cause a lot of people that actually own them, don't think they're neons. Neons are about as bad as the new VW Bug, in ranks of looks...

yeah it really is a simple answer, you can pick up a used STi/Evo or new WRX for about the same price of a SRT-4.

The SRT-4 is also a dodge, and dodges are well...americas biggest piece of crap company, I respect the Hemi in their Rams but when you put Hemi's in a giant piece of plastic **** thats going to fall apart in 3 years doesnt get you respect. And thats pretty much what the SRT-4 does. It takes a shitty neon engine, adds a shitty turbo and intercooler that will reduce the cars life by about 3 years, and then on top of it all, the neon's boost lag is worse then the WRX or the Evo.