Head unit frequency output Please help!!!!!!!

Participant count
  • Participant list

sacd

ky
View attachment 26544964View attachment 26544965View attachment 26544963View attachment 26544962View attachment 26544961I'm not sure if this is normal or not. I have a pretty high end unit that plays dvd and sacd disks. it has 6 rca outputs 2 front 1 center 2 rear and a sub out. when I run the rca's directly into my sound card this pnk noise graph I get. I have all of the settings I can think of off and yet my 100hz is 18 db above 10000hz coming directly from the head unit. I'm getting the rockford fosgate 3sixty.3 to try and correct but is something else wrong. I have the eq off as well as all filters on the unit. I have included response for four speakers and the sub. I have a good unit but I'm kind of new to all this. Thanks for yourtime. I know everyone is busy but you will really save me some headaches!!!!

View attachment 26544964View attachment 26544965View attachment 26544963View attachment 26544962View attachment 26544961I'm not sure if this is normal or not. I have a pretty high end unit that plays dvd and sacd disks. it has 6 rca outputs 2 front 1 center 2 rear and a sub out. when I run the rca's directly into my sound card this pnk noise graph I get. I have all of the settings I can think of off and yet my 100hz is 18 db above 10000hz coming directly from the head unit. I'm getting the rockford fosgate 3sixty.3 to try and correct but is something else wrong. I have the eq off as well as all filters on the unit. I have included response for four speakers and the sub. I have a good unit but I'm kind of new to all this. Thanks for yourtime. I know everyone is busy but you will really save me some headaches!!!!
ummmm, i think thats "correct" considering most songs peak higher in the lower frequencies. your pink noise track might be jacked tho.

Matt