Favorites and least favorites.

supereikenator
10+ year member

CarAudio.com Elite
I'm sure this thread has been done before, but I'm a noob and want to start an updated one.//content.invisioncic.com/y282845/emoticons/wink.gif.608e3ea05f1a9f98611af0861652f8fb.gif So what is everyone's favorite subwoofer they have owned or heard? Not necessarily the loudest or cleanest, just one that you fondly remember. My favorite would probably be my brothers Ascendant Audio Mayhem 15. And what is everyone's least favorite they have heard/owned? For this mine would have to be a buddy of mines MTX Thunder 4500's, I'm not sure why, but I hated the sound of those 12's.//content.invisioncic.com/y282845/emoticons/suicide.gif.a649d21efc0d1fd4890a6428166586c1.gif

Go for it! Post pics if you got em!

My favorite was a sounstream MULE I loved those 12 svc 600rms and pounded never gave me any problems and loved whatever box I put them in

Oh and I forgot, this old Jensen (I know, "bad brand") with a white hand on it! The sound quality was pretty bad, but it hit okay, and it was durable! We beat the crap out of that thing. Hooked it up to a Rockford T1500 and blasted it. We never actually killed it, the surround ripped, the dustcap popped off, and it smelt awful, but to this day, that sub still works! It was also the first sub I ever had, so it is remembered fondly.

Probably catch some flack for it, but I really liked my alpine type-x's.

Least- MTX Thunder's - don't remember which series they happen to be because it's going on 15 years ago or so now. Probably didn't help that I had them stuffed in a prefab bandpass box for my first system ever.

Least, i would agree with the mtx road thunders 12inch bottomed out on 100 watts. Favorite, re audio se 10d4, have a set now in a double07 sealed box powered by my new fav amp, saz1500v.3.

Favorite - Audiomobile Evo 10" on my Audiosystem Twister F6 at 2 ohms bridged