Enclosure with Port for 2 x AS R10 Evo

Participant count
  • Participant list

Patrick-Starfish

CarAudio.com Newbie
Hello,

im new to the self-building thing. So i have no idea which Software to use, or how to tune it right.
I plan to build an enclosure for 2 Audio System R 10 Evo Datasheet & TSP.
Would someone be so nice to help me along the way, or even better design me an enclosure with a centered Slot port. Tuning should be around 40 to 50hz as I need it for Hardstyle / Uptempo Beats.
Space available is: 80cm - 45cm - 45cm. Would prefer it flat and low. And if there is a better design with 2 slots on the side, go for it.

All the Software i can find is nearly 10 Years old and i dont know if this i correct to plan an actual subwoofer!

Please be kind with me.. ;)

Patrick

Last edited:
Hello,

im new to the self-building thing. So i have no idea which Software to use, or how to tune it right.
I plan to build an enclosure for 2 Audio System R 10 Evo Datasheet & TSP.
Would someone be so nice to help me along the way, or even better design me an enclosure with a centered Slot port. Tuning should be around 40 to 50hz as I need it for Hardstyle / Uptempo Beats.
Space available is: 80cm - 45cm - 45cm. Would prefer it flat and low. And if there is a better design with 2 slots on the side, go for it.

All the Software i can find is nearly 10 Years old and i dont know if this i correct to plan an actual subwoofer!

Please be kind with me.. ;)

Patrick
Using the limited info I could find, each driver needs about 30l of volume. Here is a great box design tuned to 37Hz, the ideal for 2 of these, and trust me, better-sounding tuned to this and they will play the rest very well all day long.

Sorry, all the measurements are in inches. Figured you could do a little of the work, no?

Box External Dimensions
Width x Height x Depth .......... 30.00" x 12.50" x 16.01”
Material Thickness ..................... 0.75"
Net Internal Volume .................. 2.00 ft3