Eclipse CD8454

4ud10_sl4v3

Ok from what I have read, everyone seems to be cheering for the Eclipse CD8454. I am really new to this everyone so I might ask something that sounds stupid.

Umm...out of all the Eclipse head units that have their own internal amp (I'm not going for anything too fancy here, just want a good rockin CD player in a car that only has a tape deck now) is the CD8454 the best? Or are there other recommended Eclipse models?

Also, what type of speakers you think I should get to replace the stock ones? The car is a 1998 Honda Accord. I'm not talkin bout a sub or anything (yet)..just 6x9s and the normal stuff

I think the 3434(2.8v) will shyt on most 4v units out there- If I couldn't afford the latter ones , I would purchase without a second doubt- my brother runs this HU coming from a 5vKenwood Exelon(top of line) and shyts on it strait out of the box-Without EQ,time aligment....ect..)

The 5444 and 8454 have the advantage of even cleaner signal and sound shaping options-

memory card slot to store mp3's/ and your custom EQ settings so that u never lose them)

these two are the best HU's $$$ can buy as far as SQ- and Eclipses internal amps drive your average coaxes very nicely- The cleanest , most musical sounding HU's available

There are so many brands out there, but until you own an Eclipse, you cant experience the

difference in sound these HU's have to offer

Aight cool man thanks for the info. Also a question... i was just on crutchfield.com and I typed in my car info (1998 Honda Accord sedan) and it had a feature to show all the compatible CD changers for that car.........I'm a little worried now because the selection didn't include any Eclipse models.

If the Eclipse model isn't listed as compatible, what does that mean? Does that mean that it will not fit at all, or if I really want to get it to fit, there would have to be some taking-apart of the car to make it fit right?