Dpx11551 1550rms amplifier HELP internal photos

Participant count
  • Participant list

twiztid83
10+ year member

New york
Clarion dpx11551. I have been using this amp for 5 years now with no problems. Today I go to turn my suv on and it went right into protect mode. Does the flash 3 times then pause flash and keeps doing it. I looked up in the manual what the flash code means and it says short circuit in wires . Fix vehical wires , disconnect amp for 5 minutes and try again.

Nothing is short circuited in my vehical. Took off plate and got photos of the internals of the amp and everything looks like new still.

WTF just what I needed.

Btw I also disconnected the subwoofer, etc.. everything and it still does it.View attachment 26533824

Anyone have any information that can be helpful please?

Last edited by a moderator:
maby its just tired... check wires front to back for bad connections or burnt,melted, eaten wires? check your grounds? and burnt spots in amp?
MY WORST LUCK IN THE WORLD!

I plugged it all back up. Amp is on and lit up like its fixed. I put in my new JL 12w7 and it didnt play whell 4 seconds later FLAMES are shooting out and fried my new w7!!! I had just checked the coils on it and it was still brand new now there pitch black and unwound!!!!

So WTF DO I DO???! I PLUG IN MY GFS BRAND NEW 2 12" POLK AUDIO SUBWOOFERS AND FRIED THEM TOO! WHAT THE ****!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!LAKSDFJALSKDFJASDAFLJKASLKDFJ

MY WORST LUCK IN THE WORLD! I plugged it all back up. Amp is on and lit up like its fixed. I put in my new JL 12w7 and it didnt play whell 4 seconds later FLAMES are shooting out and fried my new w7!!! I had just checked the coils on it and it was still brand new now there pitch black and unwound!!!!

So WTF DO I DO???! I PLUG IN MY GFS BRAND NEW 2 12" POLK AUDIO SUBWOOFERS AND FRIED THEM TOO! WHAT THE ****!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!LAKSDFJALSKDFJASDAFLJKASLKDFJ