Difference in 8 layer versus 4 layer wound VC?

i'm pretty sure there's a trade-off somewhere for better power handling. Perhaps in term of sensitivity or mayb not. I'm no expert.
Well a larger VC with more windings/layers is going to equal more mms, meaning less efficiency, thus needing more power to get to a certain level of loudness.

it adds to the weight of the whole moving assembly. making low end stronger and sacrificing the top end and sensitivity. but it does up the power handling. it's all a compromise. i'll take efficiency over power handling any day.

it adds to the weight of the whole moving assembly. making low end stronger and sacrificing the top end and sensitivity. but it does up the power handling. it's all a compromise. i'll take efficiency over power handling any day.
Build an SPL rig that only burps at or very near enclosure tuning. Then power handling becomes much more important. but yes, for a daily system efficiency is more important.

Build an SPL rig that only burps at or very near enclosure tuning. Then power handling becomes much more important. but yes, for a daily system efficiency is more important.
true... true....

i'm going for Daily, mostly SQ.

i'd take power handling just to be "yo mang, my shiz so powerful it'll take 5,000watts" and that's when all the noobs will be worshipping me. Tho i'd prefer if they were bishes tho. But some noobs do act like bishes