Cheated !!!

receupt

I have zero knowledge when it comes to car audio. About 6 years back I paid over $1700, to have a system installed solely on the installers’ recommendation. I ended up with a used $120 amp, 4 cheap 10’ concept speakers a Sony extreme explode HU and a custom made basic box. Inside the car, the sound was pretty decent if played half way up but once pass the halfway mark it was crappy and a few feet away from the car you really couldn’t hear it or feel the bass. I would like help in piecing together a nice quality sounding system with a nice deep bass.

About two year back I tried to educated myself on car audio but still find myself dumbfounded. I never listened to them in person but fell in love with Re 15’ XXX or MTS for bass, an infinity Kappa perfect for highs and mids I guess and the Brutus hifonic amps or the Orion 2500 amp.

No set budget as this will be an un-time project but with listed items above you kind of see my spending range (will most likely buy everything from the classified forum on this site). I just don’t want to get cheated, I’m a young black high school teacher that is building this project because it’s a hobby but more importantly to show my students that you don’t have to sell dope to get a nice tricked out car. The car will most likely be a 2002 ford tarus wagon…. the school bus, education pays off lol.

Moved to the correct section for the OP.

As for being taken advantage of, that happens more often then you think. Many people will represent their product or their knowledge to gain your trust/business and if they have fooled a few then they have a larger leg to stand on. Many small dealers used that very situation to their advantage.