Bass port recommendation

Participant count
  • Participant list

Justin Salaro

CarAudio.com Newbie
Hey looking for recommendations for a port size,my box dimensions were changed due to limited space under my truck. Now the manual suggests a port which is now not possible, i am not a expert to run numbers and calculate my port size manually, can someone suggest me the port size whether it should be slot or a pipe if so what will be dimensions.

My box is 6 inch high
30inch wide
21 long (Outside dimensions)

This is the link to manual by Jl audio- https:// pdf.crutchfieldonline.com/lmageBank/

v20120709131900/Manuals/136/13610W0V34.PDF

I would appreciate any help thanks.

Different shape does not mean different volume, but it might. I come up with roughly 1.5 cu ft (1.447) gross internal volume with the dimensions you have provided. That assumes the wood is .75" thick. That link did not work. What is the sub you are using?

Different shape does not mean different volume, but it might. I come up with roughly 1.5 cu ft (1.447) gross internal volume with the dimensions you have provided. That assumes the wood is .75" thick. That link did not work. What is the sub you are using?
Yes it is 10w0v3 4 ohm jl audio
I used rockford website to calculate volume its 1.1 almost close to what they require just concerned about the port size .

Well then, you have one other issue.

You need at least .5" of clearance for the vent on the rear of that magnet so you'll need to raise the sub with at least a 1/2" spacer otherwise it will impact the woofer performance. As for ports, the only ones that come close given the box dimensions are as follows.

All are tuned to 30 hz.

3.5" round 23.125"

3" round 16.75"

I would add .5" to those round ports and make sure to flare the opening