2 IDMAX 12's | 2 IDQ 12's | 2 Alpine Type-R's

Blunt Ashez

What's up everyone. First off, I'd like to introduce myself. I'm new to CarAudio forums, but I would appreciate it if I had some questions answered. I never owned subwoofers myself, but I have fell in love with them over the years. I was wondering which of these three subwoofers would produce the loudest sound? I enjoy air distortion aswell (seats vibrating).. My terminology isn't on point lol. I know there is stuff like Alpine Type X's which are pretty loud, but don't have that good of a sound quality. I'm comparing Alpine Type-R's in here because I have heard them before and it was a REALLY loud system. I was wondering if I should get 2 IDMAX 12's, 2 IDQ 12's, or 2 Alpine Type-R's. I want a tremendously loud system, almost one that clogs your ears, but I also would like to have some good sound quality with it. Thanks for taking the time for reading my post, all help is appreciated.

EDIT: By the way, I only really listen to hip-hop if that gives you a better idea of what type of sound I'm trying to get.

My vote is the ID max 12's I bought a pair but they havent been installed.

Either of the ID's will get fairly loud (not crazy loud) and will give you good clean output.

Nothing wrong with the alpines but the ID's will beat them on SQ.

Sonic I'm not sure if I would want to push a 3,500 RMS system. 2,000 RMS max.
You dont need to give it max rms, what you have is more than enough.

You can always make it a one sub solution, a 15 if it can fit.

Out the ones listed I would suggest the MAX for your needs. I'm looking for something similar as well and have narrowed it down to IDMAX, FiQ, and TC Sounds LMS-R. I owned the IDQs, they didn't have enough output for me but LOVED the quality of the sound.

What if I get 2 on 750rms each? How abot 2 IDMAX's on 1,000rms each?