2-12 Slot port Enclosure(95 accord trunk-5th gen)

Participant count
  • Participant list

bgowdy
5,000+ posts

Heroes are remembered, but legends never die
Ok so this is my first attempt at really thuroughly designing a Slot ported enclosure so bare with me lol.... The design is for the 5th Gen Accord Trunk( i know i have a 99 Coupe currently it was going to be a project but dont want to put money in it. it looks like crap but its pretty loud lol). Im going to be getting a different car in the near future and will probably get the 5th Gen Accord(no i dont race or nothing, i just like them).

Anyway i went online and found ALL the dimensions of the trunk and based the enclosures dimensions around those and with these the box should slide right in the trunk no problem.

Soundstream Ta1.3k wired to 1 ohm (so "say" each sub will see about 1k each)

2 Audiopipe Txx-Bd3-12's(i know.... but i want to try them)

The Box Dimensions:

31.75-L x 14-H x 24.25-D

5.31 - Gross Cubic ft

.75 - Wood Thickness

.26 - Subwoofer Displacement(2x12s)

.11 - Box Brace Est(45s, 2x4s etc)

Port:

4.5-W x 12.5-H

Port is .61 cuft displacement

Port Area is 56.25 in2

Port Length is 16.75", straight back no turn

14.06 sqin port per cube

Port on driver side, subs to the left, all on front face and will be firing into cabin and be sealed off

Will be 3 common walls

4 Cubes Net(after all displacement)

Tuned 36hz(36.09hz)

Thoughts?

Last edited by a moderator:
ive never ran those subs, or had your car with the subs mounted as youve described. but as far as the box goes, 2cft net per sub seems very average. port area though.. i built my box to 16" per cube.. ive read youll run into port problems being too small way before port too big, provided its length is proper.

No expert here, just reciting what ive read from this site.