Sign in to follow this  
EmoneyRI

Question about 6x5's for my Acura TL

Hey all, I'm looking to get some quality 6.5's for my TL, right now my stock speakers are component 6.5 in the front with a 3" center speaker and a stock 8" sub in the back. The sub rattles and the 3" speaker i'm not sure makes much of a difference

That being said, I'm looking to get 4 6.5" speakers, 2 component for the front and coax for the back, looking for something nice under $400-500 preferably for all 4.

Since I am a bit new to this, I was wondering if anyone might have some input on what to get, right now i'm currently thinking about going with Memphis

The amp i'm looking to go with is my old Kenwood KAC-8402

I also just found my old Infinity Kappa's in the basement :suicide:

Any help would be awesome!

Edited by EmoneyRI

Also I forgot to add that I am not using an aftermarket deck

stay away from kenwood amps,theres alot better amps out there,

what year tl so we can look up the mounting depth?

[sIGPIC][/sIGPIC]

The only reason I was going with kenwood is because I already have it and i'm not looking to spend a ton of money. If the right deal came along and I didn't have to spend a lot to replace it with a better one I would love to though

I have an 05 TL

Create a free account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Register a new FREE account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  

• Recently Browsing   0 members

No registered users viewing this page.

• Similar Content

• By ballinizme
      Any info on this brand would be so helpful. I can't find a manufacturer website... I was planning on gettin the GA600.4 Amp and I already own a set of 6.5 Components from them but no specs on the box or manual. Any help would be great.
    • By musicislife
      My price range is around $150. Let's see what you've got.
    • By Carnivorous18