ridered36

Material for 'glassin?

I am going to try and make a fiberglass kick panel pretty soon, its my first time to work with the stuff:eek: . I am gonna get a gallon to start with and lay foil down. I was told to just go buy some sweater-type material at a fabric store....do i get fleece or is it some kind of cotton-based material.

Also, if you know any other things that would help me get started easier let me know.

'84 Chevy K5 Creative Conversions Blazer (super rare!), restored, new paint, new 355, dual exhaust, interior in progress

HU-Pioneer 6400

Front Stage:

4-Boston RX7 5.25's

2-Boston RX7 6.5's

Rear fill:

2-Audiobahn 6.5'

Subs:

2-Shocker Super Extreme 12's in 11 ft^2 @ 32hz

Soon to come:

RE 8's

US 2000X or Tsunami 1800

1-4 channel

1-5 channel

Yellow top

7 inch screen

PS2, DVD player, VHS player

Line driver

Hope to be done around the 1st of the year!!!!

get a quart or so to play with, just so you know what its like before you start the real thing.

On a scale of 1 to 10, how hard is it 1st time? Any tips?

'84 Chevy K5 Creative Conversions Blazer (super rare!), restored, new paint, new 355, dual exhaust, interior in progress

HU-Pioneer 6400

Front Stage:

4-Boston RX7 5.25's

2-Boston RX7 6.5's

Rear fill:

2-Audiobahn 6.5'

Subs:

Soon to come:

RE 8's

US 2000X or Tsunami 1800

1-4 channel

1-5 channel

Yellow top

7 inch screen

Line driver

TTT, need replies!

HU-Pioneer 6400

Front Stage:

4-Boston RX7 5.25's

2-Boston RX7 6.5's

Rear fill:

2-Audiobahn 6.5'

Subs:

Soon to come:

RE 8's

US 2000X or Tsunami 1800

1-4 channel

1-5 channel

Yellow top

7 inch screen

Line driver