• Spend the extra cash and go with the 4 year warranty

Votes: 2 10.5%
  • Save that cash and take the 1 year standard warranty

Votes: 17 89.5%

• Total voters

blsj1486
10+ year member

Memphis
Hello. First of all I'd like to thank you for reading this post and hopefully replying.

I'm new to car audio, I'm more of a computer geek, and I want to add some bass to my car. I'm considering buying retail for the added warranty and piece of mind. Yea, I found out that retail shops mark up their equipment a ridiculous amount.

The thing is, I don't know much about audio. I'm sure I could take door panels apart, run the wire, and what not to install it, but I don't want to risk anything.

I figure I could save about $500 if I bought my equipment from the internet. I would also probably save another $100 by getting that equipment installed at a local shop instead of a retail shop.

My big question is: Is that $500 saved from buying wholesale a better deal than spending that money and having a 4 year comprehensive warranty to go with it?

I'm big on technology and I know it can die at anytime. I've sent gaming consoles back 3 times in half a year, had hard drives just up and die, etc. I don't want to invest 1k+ in a system and have it **** out after a year, but like I said I don't know a huge amount about car audio.

Thanks for the help.

save the money, because usually the warrenty only covers FACTORY DEFECTS and if you go with something wrong theyll tell you U did it....well thast juss my experience

Honestly it depends on whether its worth it or not to you, im not sure where your getting the stuff, 4 year warranty maybe best buy?

Honestly their warranties kick ass if they have the stuff you want, sure your paying full retail unless you get them to give you a deal (which you can) so in the end you just have to decide if the extra money is worth the piece of mind to you

and just to let you know, if you buy wholesale/online normally you get no warranty whatsoever